Health and Safety Resolutions Pass at PA AFL-CIO Convention

The Pennsylvania AFL-CIO Health and Safety Committee, chaired by federation vice president Ed Yankovich Jr. (UMWA) presented four resolutions to the delegates of the Constitutional Convention. Fellow committee members also include: Anthony Helfer (UFCW) Vice Chair, Robert McAuliffe (USW) Secretary, Liz Bettinger (USW), Albert Bush (UA), Denny Cregut (USW), Shawn Domienico (SEIU), Todd Eisenhaur (GMP), Phil Glover (AFGE), Richard Heiner (AFSCME), Tim Laveing (IBT), Thomas Mieliso (IUOE), Jim McCloskey (UFCW), Casey Mullooly (UMWA), John Renwick (ATU), Clay Roach (BAC), Craig Romanovich (UWUA), Ralph Sicuro (IAFF), Robert Speer (IBEW).

The Health and Safety Committee presented four resolutions to the Convention:

Resolution #8 – Observe Workers’ Memorial Day – April 28th

Resolution #9 – Occupational Safety and Health

Resolution #10 – Rail Safety – Two Person Crew

Resolution #11 – Protecting Public Sector Workers

The convention delegates also passed five additional amended and late resolutions:

Resolution #21 – Support For Collective Bargaining and Fair Share Fee

Resolution #25 – Supporting a True and Just Energy Policy

Resolution #32 – “I Am a First Responder” Campaign

Resolution #33 – Resolution to Protect Workers During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Resolution #34 – Supporting the American Working Family Relief Action Plan